Thurstan College English Debate Society

English Debate Society

About English Debate Society

The English Debating Team of Thurstan College was formed in the 1990s. With the guidance of the Master in Charge Mr. Laxman Perera and unending support from the school authority and the new comers to the English Debating Team arena took a controversial follow up. Since then the English Debating Team of Thurstan College has been performing with excellence, winning many debates against experienced school Debating Team.

Now success continues with the new Master in Charge Mr. Nihal Wickramanayake and the new team of speakers.